The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries . Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

Nowadays if we flick the pages of the newspaper, the news of crime is ubiquitous. It is generally argued that juvenile delinquency is upsurged significantly in many nations. I will discuss the causes of this menace along with the solutions to mitigate this problem. To commence with the crime rate among youngsters is increased due to peer pressure. To elaborate, the children from well-settled family have access to many amenities and living a luxurious life. Therefore, if a child from a middle-class family will remain in their company, one will also get pressurised to complete with them, consequently which leads to an increasing rate of transgression. Apart from this, illiteracy is the major factor which has increased the crime rate to great extent. As it is commonly said an empty brain is a home to evils, so if children at their age of 13-19 are not attending the school, their free leisure time will force them to instil these criminal activities in their minds. To illustrates a survey conducted among 3500 inmates of 19 years showed that 90 per cent of them have not attended school from their earlier life as they belong to poverty-stricken areas. Thus, these two factors are majorly responsible for criminal activities among youngsters. So there any solution to deter this issue? Of course yes, first and the foremost is the onus on the parents to keep an eagle eye on their children as in what companies they are indulging in. If they inculcate the moral values among then one will resist performing anti-social activities. Secondly, the government should make compulsory education for teenagers so that one should concentrate on studies. To conclude, although the criminal activities among teenagers are increasing in many countries, it can be controlled by the common efforts of parents and administrators.