Some people like to spend their leisure time with their colleagues while others prefer to keep their private life separate from their work life. Is it a good thing to spend leisure time with a colleague?

Every individual has a different personality, but the two most common characteristic is introvert and extrovert. In a similar scenario, some workers are conservative and prefer to keep their personal life hidden, others consider spending time with their job partners. In my opinion, I agree that it is beneficial for a person to spend their spare time with their colleagues due to a myriad of reasons. In this essay, we shall elaborate on this statement further. Firstly, one of the main criteria for prosperity in any business is good interpersonal relationships among company workers. Secondly, jobs can become stressful and tedious sometimes, and office friends could better understand and support in such situations. For example, in a monotonous work environment,colleagues help in making job exciting and motivating. Lastly, such friends encourage and assist an individual towards their job and can give the appropriate advice. As a result, spending time with other employees is advantageous. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks to it. For instance, if there is an argument or misunderstanding between employees, it would hamper their office performances and create an uncomfortable and awkward atmosphere. However, such situations could be resolved by mutual agreement or by other workers. To summarize, friends are the second family a person has apart from home. Therefore, although there could be conflicts which could alter the office atmosphere, I believe that an individual would benefit immensely when they have friends at work.