Some people believe that in order to give opportunities to new generations, companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire.Do you agree or disagree?

People work to earn their bread and butter. Some do their own business while others take up jobs. It is often debated that older employees should be retired after reaching an age of 55 while others believe that presence is vital for a firm. In my opinion, it is crucial for an establishment to have employees with different levels of experience. This essay will illustrate both the views in detail. To commence with, retiring employees with a higher level of experience has various advantages for an organisation. First of all, this trend lends a helping hand to create more vacancies for new hires. Secondly, this will greatly reduce unemployment in the society. Moreover, young employees can bring some latest methods and technology in an organisation to work with, which eventually help in the company's growth. Furthermore, young people are always more motivated to work and provides more productivity. In addition, young minds are more creative and dynamic, hence they carry out their tasks with more enthusiasm. For example, Bill Gates with his technical skills achieved high success at a younger age. On the other hand, senior employees play a vital role in an organisation and their presence has numerous benefits. Firstly, high-level employees have great practice in handling various types of circumstances in an establishment. Additionally, with their wisdom and understanding, they can foresee any issues that might come in future. Also, they can guide and train new employees in their tasks. Likewise, they are very familiar with company policies and rules, hence they ensure that all the tasks are carried out by adhering to the terms of a firm. In summary, it is apt to conclude that, although retiring senior employees after age can create a number of jobs for the younger generation. However, organisations should not overlook the experience and guidance provided by them. A good mixture of both senior and new hires lead to the rapid growth of a company.