In many countries nowadays, more and more women have full-time jobs as men, so there is logic men and women should share the housework tasks equally(like cleaning and looking after children).To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An increasing number of women are indeed entering the workforce and some argue that this modification entitles wives the right to share their housework with husbands. I would agree with the idea that men and women should undertake household duties together but in a more practical way rather than equally distributing the tasks. While a higher proportion of women are stepping forward in their own careers, it is justifiable to make men contribute more to housekeeping. There was a time when most females stayed at home and were firmly connected with domestic affairs, while their counterparts taking charge of issues mostly outside the house. Today, however, the roles have changed by women transforming to another breadwinner of the family. With women's vigour being partaken by workplaces and their financial contribution to the domestic income, their obligations of house chores should also be allocated to, in most circumstances, their spouses. Therefore, both genders of the family would enjoy a balanced life between work and family. Although liberating women from heavy household trifles at is reasonable, it does not necessarily mean equal distribution. It is impractical to separate daily household tasks precisely into two same parts for sharing. In my opinion, a more plausible way to tackle the issue would be an assignment based on people's workloads and strong points, which means the amount of housework on one's schedule could be decided by how much time and energy one could set aside for housework and whether the allocated items match his or her merits. For this reason, I believe the housework-sharing issue should not be regulated in a uniform pattern but suited to individual situations. To recapitulate, while I am partially in favour of assigning more family responsibilities to men, it would be a more legitimate solution to make it a private decision rather than a social problem.