Some teachers argue that students learn more effectively when they study in groups, while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. What is your opinion?

In recent times, modes of education are often discussed in academic circles. It is often argued by some instructors that studying together helps students gaining more in terms of sharing of ideas and social interactions.Meanwhile,others still claim that studying in isolation is more beneficial in terms of concentration and attention to the studies. While, I believe that both have their own merits, and should be utilized according to the situation. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument before discussing my opinion. On the one hand, supporters of the idea that group study is important to believe that studying in groups leads to more innovative ideas and social interactions.Different minds when combined together, will result not only in more diverse thoughts in academics but also enhance social experiences. Take an example of Emma Watson, a leading Hollywood star, once attributed her success in academics to the group study during childhood. Thus,learning in groups is vital for social life and innovation. While on the other hand, advocates of the view that study alone is important believe that studies done in isolation are more fruitful.More attention and concentration is required during the stressful conditions of the exam. For instance, a recent survey conducted by the students of the University of Stanford revealed better academic results of the students who studied alone. Hence,lone studies are extremely beneficial for education. Whereas, I believe that both modes of study are important to learn.Depending upon the circumstances, one can employ it. To sum up, for better academic results, students should use either mode of studies depending on the circumstances.