Should young children be encouraged to follow strict rules based on their cultural traditions or allowed to behave freely? Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is often believed that adolescents ought to be made to follow stringent rules based on their traditions, whereas some ponder that children should be permitted absolute liberty in terms of behaviour. Although widely disliked by children per se, I agree with the former opinion and believe that children who are brought up according to a strict set of traditional principles are relatively more disciplined and well-mannered. To begin with, I believe that children who are encouraged to follow their traditional and cultural rules develop a better code of conduct and decorum eventually. So, they grow up to be better individuals with more controlled behaviour; for example, Japanese children are taught how to behave appropriately within their social and cultural norms. As a result, the Japanese are known all over the world for their discipline and mannerisms. Therefore, it is primarily for the regulation of behaviour ultimately, that the rigid traditional and cultural rules prove to be beneficial. Conversely, youngsters should be given the freedom to behave in ways that they desire. This is because such a liberal environment not only serves as a fuel for their creativity and imagination but also provides with ways to facilitate their curiosity to explore the world. For instance, this permissive parenting style is followed widely in the US, yet the Americans are termed as one of the most creative people in the world, with America being home to various revolutionary products; hence, if the benefits of free parenting method are considered, refinement of creativity and enrichment of imaginative skills top the list. To conclude, it is frequently opined that adolescents be made to abide by certain rigid rules and norms when growing up, while some belief in the principle of freedom for children. Despite being unacceptable to some, I advocate the former notion and assert that such strict principles are a source of inculcation of discipline, rendering the youth to become more well-mannered and decently-behaving.