Some people say that there is no need to give international aid by governments as they already have unemployment and homeless in their own country. How far do you agree or disagree with this viewpoint?

Providing financial support between countries is common these days. However, opponents of this aid argues that these nations have a lot of other problems in their place that need to be looked after before helping others. I firmly support this viewpoint because taxpayers money should benefit for them, instead of spending for others. One of the main reasons to this argument is that the rich nations collect tax from their citizens to provide the best possible facilities to them when they require. On the contrary, this fund, some times, channelises for the poor nations’s advancement. Eventually, they lack sufficient amount to make necessary changes in their own country, which may result in public unrest. For example, failure to provide high quality medical facilities, even after paying a huge amount of taxes would create an animosity among citizens. Apart from this, in many under - developed countries are financially tarnished only because of currupted corrupt leaders, which may not be resovled by helping finacially. This aid would consider only a short term assisstance. Similarly, other point is needed to consider here is that the affected society may show dependency towards the riches as they are not taught how to tackle their issues effectively. For example, some poor Aftrican countries have never come out from their poverty, even after they have been supported. This is a visible example how far these assisstances assistants are not fruitfull fruitfully. In conclusion, even though giving aid to the economically backward sections of the world is a good thing, some are totally aginst this and I also hold the same view since I could not find this help is useful to bring down poverty all over the world.