In many places, new homes are needed, but the only place available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What it your opinion about this?

Some people stress on the necessity of architectural development in suburban areas while others contradict the same. As the cities are over-crowded, people want to build their homes away from the city although, others think that this may result in the spoiling of the ecosystem in the countryside. In this essay, we will discuss whether homes should be built in rural areas or not. Owing to the increase in population, urban areas are highly populated and expensive thus people who dream to build their new home in the outskirts. Further, few humans feel that villages are more serene than the town and hence, they want to settle in these areas. For example, a friend of mine who is working in an MNC in Chennai, but still he has built his new home in the outskirts of the city to avoid pollution and the unnecessary expenses. In another hand, some people think that due to the industrialization and growing population in the cities resulted in depletion of water resources, the encroachment of lakes and rivers, improper disposal of wastes etc., Hence, the people are against the structural development in the countryside. Moreover, these people do not want the urban population to build their homes in the village areas and spoil the environment like the city. For example, the article from environmental society suggests the government should allow only the construction of small eco-friendly homes in the urban areas to protect the environment. To conclude, sustainable development should be encouraged in rural areas and also the government should have stern checkpoints to protect the environment. However, the decision of not building homes in the countryside is not a solution so people should be encouraged to construct their houses in the villages with proper guidance.