The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in cities and town closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there is a lot of increase in buying products through e-commerce sites. This would eventually get to the point where all the shopping centres will get closed and will lead to the destruction of cities growth. I would totally disagree with this, due to people addiction towards growing technology there are going to be consequences which are not going to affect everyone. Firstly, there are various options to buy things online, we have many sites available which will get everything to our table rather than going out. Everything is just one click away. These days, everyone is so busy in there lives they do not have time to go to a store and buy. For Instance, consider the current COVID-19 situation, due to this people are not allowed to go out due to lockdown, this resources help us to get basic items for survival. Moreover, adapting to the future and reducing the burden of going to the grocery or any other shops can make our life easier. Secondly, the closing of shops will lead to an imbalance in society and city destruction. The small scale industries have a loss of economy. People grow addicted to sites and waste money on unnecessary items. There is also no guarantee for quality online in a few websites. For example, my friend John has ordered a laptop in a site and he received a mouse instead, he had lost a huge amount of dollars because of fraud humans who manipulate through the internet and get money. Additionally, this would gradually decrease the interaction between people and social culture. In conclusion, the future is going is to be online and everyone will be migrating towards the new change. The shutdown of the shops will lead to the lockdown of town. In my opinion, as I told I would not agree on this as there are more negative outcomes to it rather than positive ones.