The workplace nowadays is trying to employ the equal number of females and males. Do you think it is a positive or negative trend

In recent days, it is seen that many companies hire an equal number of men and women employees. Although there are advantages to this trend, the ramifications should also be taken into account. This is essay will discuss both the pros and cons and indeed show that the benefits of this overshadow the drawbacks. to embark upon, there are tremendous advantages of employing an equal number of men and women. To begin with, this has led to a feeling of equality and freedom among women folk and have boosted their morale. To elucidate, the work performance of female workers have improved since this came into practice. Moreover, this leads to a healthy environment in the workspace. For example, many surveys have shown that officers where male and female workers are equal in count the environment is friendly. Thus, this positive change has built courage in women to compete with men at their workplace. However, there are some drawbacks associated with hiring an equal number of women to that of men. Firstly, this has caused unemployment among men and many families are suffering the consequences of this. To exemplify, in many families man are the bread owners, and when family and when they were unemployed the entire family have to suffer. In addition, this has led to declining Change the form of the verb decline show examples in the number of marriages that use to take place in past, as women are busy in building up their careers. For example, a recent study by The Hindu of India has shown that the rate of unmarried women has increased by10% over 3 years. Overall these drawbacks and minor and can be ignored. In conclusion, even there are some pitfalls to this trend of equality,p the benefits eclipse them. In my opinion, this is a great positive development as it has empowered women in society.