Nowadays, the internet and television have given ordinary people a chance to become famous. Is this a positive or negative development?

Due to the rapid developments made in the science stream, people are considered out of society if they do not cope up with modernization. In the contemporary era, modern means of mass communications have made many simpletons earn popularity overnight, while some deem this trend to be positive other however argue. I personally reckon this modern trend of instant fame as a positive development in society. First of all, many people have not only got a break from their struggling life but also could easily reach fame. In addition to this, many small-town people could earn money at a very young age and have their talent showcased to the public. Secondly, owing to social platforms like Youtube, Twitter, Facebook many people can easily make videos on education, travelling, cuisines et cetera which not only makes masses knowledgeable but also well aware of things happing around. For example, recently a lot of Arabic cuisines TV show could make old and rare dishes available for the masses. On the other hand, due to social networking sites,many people are either prone to fraud or face stress-related issues. Due to social trolling not only are celebs stressed but also have to work under pressure. Furthermore, there a lot of cheap videos uploaded online which either contain wrong information or are simply a waste of time. Although, there are various copyright and mediums to censor the content available online adult videos, videos on crime can be easily surfed. Besides this, due to talent shows a lot of people leave their education life and focus on talent hunt shows like Indian Idol where they prefer to follow their dream career and often fail. To illustrate, Abhijeet Savant after winning the maiden Indian Idol talent hunt could not fetch a job for himself thus ruining his life. To recapitulate, I reckon that these media platforms provide a good median for struggling artists to showcase their talent to the public. However, they must scrutinize the material before it reaches the masses.