The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, when everything goes digital, Digital platforms are high in demand for shopping of clothes, groceries, households and even for medicines but it does not mean that it will reduce the value of the traditional shopping with the passage of time. I partially agree with this statement that online purchasing of goods become an essential part of life and people enjoy it more as compare to buying things in the malls. However, outlet shopping will not disappear. Certainly, E-commerce is more money as well as time-saving for busy people due to which they find this more fascinating and convenient. For instance, many people who work in the offices and get one leave in the entire week, probably do not like to go out to obtain the essential food items, clothes etc. especially in the scorching hot of summer. That's why they prefer to buy the required products online while sitting on a comfortable chair in the air conditioner room. Moreover, Digital shopping is also favourable in a bad health condition. For example, in this COVID-19 situation, the government impose lockdown to maintain social distancing and to save individuals from the infections. So, people are using different websites like amazon to bring the eatables, dresses they need and medicines as well which is fulfilling their daily needs with 100% safety from the virus. on the contrary,the traditional shopping is costlier as compared to online. for example, stores do not offer any special discounts, even they change high after including their storage charges. However, local market shopping has many additional benefits like the customer can test the quality of an item, try the clothes to get the exact fitting clothes and even convenience the convenience to give a discount after implementing intellectual techniques of bargaining. To conclude, I agree that E-commerce has more advantages over buying things in the community market like saving money and time which is a vital reason for people preference. thus, many companies are developing different features to make this more reasonable and easy to use likewise different price, colour and size filters. Therefore, some online stores are allowing to change the products if it doesn’t fit as well.