Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music has been known as a key distinguisher between different cultures as well as ages. Nevertheless, several people suggest that it should be a crucial way of bringing persons together without looking at either their characteristics or traditions. I absolutely agree with this opinion as songs have a huge influence on making a bridge and the connection between generations. It is clear that nowadays there are not people, who have never appreciated any kinds of songs. Everyone has a particular taste of melody in spite of genres or artists. Even though these people may not understand another culture they can still understand the messages of the music. For example, it would be songs of the group BTS. Despite the language of their compositions, they had rallied a lot of fans over the world. Persons, who might not have any firsthand experience with another language, can still identify with BTS and relish their music. So, due to this fact, music brings together people of disparate cultures through an emotional and intellectual bonding on common issues. However, one of the most significant drawbacks is going to be misunderstanding the tastes of music. For instance, the differences between the generations are reflected and augmented rather than mediated due to the different personalities and styles of modern melody. From what has been discussed above here should be drawn a conclusion that if songs are actual for all generations, there will be definitely a positive effect of the bringing people together. Therefore, songs have a great ability to accomplish it.