Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Environmentalists, around the world, have started raising an alarm against the exponentially growing dump of garbage and unused materials across the globe. The plausible reasons for this could be the explosion of industries around the world and lack of education among common public related to waste management. Governments around the globe should come.up with concepts of recycling and cautious dumping of scrappage and also including a mandatory subject on waste management at the school level. To begin with, a rapid surge in the number of industries across the nation's has aggravated the issue of increasing garbage in societies. These manufacturers have come up with new products in massive numbers to cater to the ever-growing greed of the human population, even though, most of the products can be done away with. Plenty of these items coming out of the factories use non-biodegradable raw materials and components, hence, the proper disposal becomes difficult. Authorities around the globe should join hands and devise methods for effective dumping of unused material and recycling of the finished goods. In addition to the above argument, lack of awareness related to managing garbage has been observed in many countries of the world. For instance, a recent survey conducted by a renowned NGO in a developing country, stated that more than half of the population cannot differentiate between the usage of coloured garbage bins. This problem can be alleviated if bureaucracies include a compulsory course of waste management at the school level. This way the next generation will become more aware of the menace and innovative solutions will be generated by them to tackle the problem. In conclusion, governments have a major role to play in curbing the surging menace of piling garbage by enforcing stricter environmental laws and rules for industries and making the future population aware of managing dumps around them. Eventually, this will lead to better and sustainable replenishment of the resources on this planet.