Feedback and evaluation are necessary aspects of school and work, but many people dislike being evaluated. What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Education constitutes learning and receiving feedback regarding our performance from our teachers. As a result, it aids in rectifying our errors and performing better in our future challenges. Meanwhile, many students dislike being evaluated due to various reasons such as fear of being judged or receiving criticism from their fellow classmates. Numerous reasons can lead to this problem where a child would not be interested in being evaluated. One of the issues is when a teacher declares the overall result of every student in the class, in front of everyone. For example, if a student failed to accomplish a good score, he will feel embarrassed and humiliated. Later, he can face immense teasing and bullying from his classmates leading to depression and other mental problems. However, with the right guidance from a tutor, he can avoid such scenarios. Like the old saying which goes as "we learn from our mistakes", it is extremely important to receive feedback to know where we stand in a particular subject. It will assist us in greater understanding and can lead to humongous growth in our careers. Though all the problems cannot be solved, it can be minimized by effective solutions. For instance, a professor can take a one-on-one one session with each pupil to discuss his areas of improvement. It will avoid creating a ruckus and keep the candidate's performance private. In conclusion, a report is introduced in our curriculum for a child's growth and development. It consists of a thorough assessment and conduct of the student. Although it has a few negative effects on the mental stability of the adolescent, it is necessary. Introducing prominent solutions to the above-mentioned problems would greatly aid the situation.