Some people think the best way to stay fit is by joining a gym/health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Health is the top priority for every individual, and everyone ought to keep a healthy lifestyle. However, some individuals believe that gymnasium or a fitness cub would keep them fit, others think that normal walking and climbing would serve the purpose. In my opinion, a gymnasium would be more beneficial for a myriad of reasons. In this essay, we shall discuss these two points further. Firstly, a gymnasium is built to provide and promote health and fitness in society. The facilities provided by it are plenty such as certified trainer and in-house dietician who could assist and motivate a person to procure a healthier lifestyle. Secondly, clubs have various machines and equipment that are designed to lose weight and imitate daily activities like, treadmills and cycling machines. Hence, such places become a one-stop destination for all our daily exercises. Lastly, such places have a psychological impact on people’s mind; for example, numerous studies have concluded that people are often influenced and encouraged by watching other people, especially those who are well-built and fit. As a result, fitness clubs and gyms are an ideal place to stay fit. On the other hand, there are people who think that usual daily activities such as walking and climbing stairs would suffice. The primary reason for this is that it saves time and money; for instance, clubs are costly and should be given a specific time, but some individuals have a hectic schedule and find it difficult to spare some time for any physical activity. Moreover, some think that such activities do not require any special training or resources and can be done easily. Conversely, such activities do not make any difference and barely contribute to the overall health. To summarize, there are two sides to a coin. Therefore, although daily walking or climbing could be adequate, I believe that an individual would benefit more by joining a health club or gym.