Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this present world, sport celebrities are paid considerably bigger salaries than people with vital professions. Argument that this discrepancy in earnings is legitimate is both agreed and disagreed with by many. The two sides of this argument will be thoroughly analyzed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasonable conclusion. Sport professionals who earn a great deal of money are certainly hard workers. Besides, people who reach the highest levels in sport must be uniquely talented. For example, it is rare to find someone with football skills of Messi or Ronaldo. However, even the most talented sport professionals must undergo many years of training to develop the skills and fitness required, which takes great commitment, dedication and passion. This is why it can be argued that these players deserve mega salaries that reflect their abilities and effort. Nevertheless, talent and hard work of professional players does not contribute to a society in a major way. Instead, there are people in other professions that are of greater importance. For example, high-profile experts such as surgeons make a great contribution to a society by treating sick and injured people, and they do it for decades to come, whereas sports career lasts for only about 15 years. Sadly, salaries of people with essential skills is not determined by the proportion they contribute to a society. Therefore, this makes it clear that favoring sports people over other important professionals in terms of earning is unfair. In conclusion, the two sides of the argument concerning sport stars getting tremendous payments have strong supports. Although an athlete’s way to success is full of sacrifice and hardship, I firmly believe that their immense earnings are unjustified, and that people who give benefits to the society should get paid more than professional sport players.