Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are many organizations in the world who prefer to have smart dress code while others are more concerned with their employees' works. Some would say that the quality of work is more important than someone's appearance while others think quite opposite of that. In this essay, we will discuss the importance of dress codes along with skills in work although according to my personal opinion, I believe looks matter most. To begin with, a company grows usually with the help of hardworking employees and there are no alternatives to that. To simplify, almost all organizations, no matter what their sizes are, are needed to achieve a particular target at the end of a quarter or at the end of a financial year and that depends on the work hours and dedication of that company's workforce. Moreover, Not only the quantity but the quality of work is also important and that means that the jobs must be done without errors. For example, the company where I worked previously, used to stress on completing 8 hours of job time and only 5% of errors were acceptable. Nevertheless, this can not undermine the importance of smart dress ups. Moving on to the other part, along with hard work, appearances also have an important effect on a firm's success. To elaborate, often it is observed that, if there are some presentations or a demo, that time people usually get influenced by the presenter too. Moreover, usually,a presentation or a meeting defines the success of a product, no matter how much hard works were behind it. Apparently, it also observed that. people generally prefer to listen from the well-groomed and professionally dressed employees among others and if they are doing any demonstrations or securing deals with clients, there are great chances that it will be a success. For instance, if there are any events on behalf of the Apple, the demonstrators usually dress up in a smart way and that too get attention from the public along with the products they are displaying and that can help to have enough attention from audience to sell a product. To conclude, fine works and smart apparel ups are both important, but personally, I believe that appearance matters most. I would suggest that the companies should encourage their employees to work smart along with professional attire.