Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some say that the way the employees dress is necessary for an organization. While others think performance at work is more important than any other qualifications. In this case, I agree with both points. Either appearance or quality is both significant and no one can stand without another. To illustrate this, I am going to explain and give some examples in the next paragraph. On the one hand, I agree that we cannot judge someone based on their looks. However, it is different at work, everyone should dress up nicely. Employees do not need to wear expensive clothes to look smart. When workers meet clients or attend a formal event, the first thing that a company looks at is their images. For instance, if you wear a tank top and shorts at a formal meeting, your co-workers will assume that you are not serious. On the other hand, performance is also essential. You could never survive in an organization if you do not meet their requirements. Every corporation needs someone eligible and has a lot of experience in their jobs. For example, there is a worker that is bad at doing his job. The organization thinks that it is useless to employ and will probably fire him. In conclusion, either looks or performance is important. Without dress up smartly, it would make you perceive inferior by the others. By working with high achievement, the company will be satisfied and could raise your salary. But in the end, it depends on every person as long as they feel enjoy doing their profession.