In some countries, most of the people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home ?

Nowadays, shelter is an essential factor in an individual's life. In a few countries, many choose to rent their houses than buying them. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this notion. On the one hand, one major advantage of renting a property is that it requires less investment and minimum maintenance. People can reside in the house by paying the required sum, which is usually low, and the landlord can cover for the household items. For example, a paying guest can only pay the required amount to stay in the house and if there is a fault in any of the items in the house, it can be handled by the landlord. As a consequence, with the shelter part of the necessity covered, one can focus on other aspects of life like job, future investments etc. On the other hand, the disadvantage of living on rent is the harsh restrictions set by the house owner. These guidelines can be considered as a condition of residing in the house. For instance, the house owner may set rules like no gathering, music or no delay in payment of rent. As a result, the liberty of the tenant is compromised and they are bound to follow the guidelines in order to continue living, and failing to abide by the rules may result in the eviction of the rent payer by the landlord. In conclusion, although the advantages of living on rent are low investment and reduced maintenance, the disadvantages like strict restrictions cannot be ignored.