some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's competitive work environment, it is very likely to come across a turbulent phase and people have a varying attitude towards tackling the difficult circumstances. While many encourage to deal with them strongly in the pursuit of an improved outcome, others just consider them as their fate and do not put forth any effort whatsoever. This essay will examine both opinions and explain why one should try to make things better. In an individual's career, one may discover that either the job is not satisfying the career goals or the remunerations are not good enough, compared to peers. In such challenging times, many individuals find themselves ambushed by negativity and uncertainty. As a result of which, they become extremely demotivated and tend to give up on it. For example, during the recent financial crisis, people preferred to adhere to the situations in order to keep their jobs secure, regardless of the dissatisfactions. Thereby, for a certain section of individuals, it is best to accept it, instead of trying something otherwise. One the other hand, a section of individuals exists who believes in taking risks in order to combat the hardships of circumstances. Despite the uncertainties, they don't hesitate from trying to overturn the situations. With their genuine efforts and optimistic approach, then tend to convert the challenge into an opportunity. For example, a world-known cricketer MS Dhoni left his unsatisfactory job in railways, in order to pursue his dream career in International Cricket. Had he not tried for it, he probably would still be an ordinary citizen. Likewise, there are many who believe in going for better, in spite of the risks involved. To summarize, an individual's reaction to unfavourable time determines their future state. This essay discussed why some tend to accept their fate, and why many others prefer to make attempts to make things better. In my opinion, people should surely try to improve their situation.