Some people think that cities are the best places to live. Others prefer to live in a rural area. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of living in the city to living in the countryside.

Nowadays, large cities are becoming busier. The great part of the population prefers living in a big town because of the great advantages it has compared to living in the countryside. However, what are the benefits of this situation, and what are the disadvantages? In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of living in a large city and try to draw some conclusions. First, there is a large number of big shops are located in the City which gives easy access to everybody to support their daily and extra things. For example, stores like supermarket, banks, and clothes store are available everywhere, so you don’t have to go to the City centre. On the other hand, traffic could be one of the major disadvantages of living in a big city. Many people take the car every day and it has also been proved that many families have around two cars. This means that you have to deal with rush-hour traffic on your way to work and on your way back. In addition, in a big town,there is consequently a lot of pollution and this can really affect people’s health. Finally, it is a fact that living in a city has a lot of advantages, but is important to remember to compare before deciding where you could feel better to live.