Some people consider playing sports is beneficial for schoolchildren. Some, however, believe sport activities also have some drawbacks. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of children playing sports.

Beyond doubt,sports play an important role in school children's life. They learn self discipline, hard work, resilience & teamwork. Sports also help in social bonding. Hence i personally believe that sports are cardinal. However,sports carry both advantage and disadvantage in the children's life which I have jotted down below. The advantage of the sport is children learn how to interact with others without any self doubt. Though they may lose a game they learn how to do hard work to succeed the next winning. Sports also teach them how to adjust and self discipline. To explain the point better let's take an example a timid kid will never be able to speak and interact with his friend's cuz that kid is in continuous self doubt. He is dubious about his efforts. so he may spend most of the time indoors on social media or online games, which is unhealthy anyways but may also make him lose his self discipline. However if that kid will step out learn a sport in which he has an interest he will learn things and life in a better way. We have understood from the above that its important for children to learn sports. But sometimes sports may not go hand in hand. Not only it is subjected to physical injuries a child may lose his interest for study as well. If he will not take sports in a lighter mode and only think about winning this may tarnish the whole concept of sports and moral code. Hence to conclude the above i believe sports are indeed important, however it should be balanced properly. Because sports not only help in a healthy lifestyle but it also helps to be a better self disciplined human with ethics value.