These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Due to the Globalization, immigration has been spreading its wing in all over the world. Inhabitants are moving to the other nations for doing study or work. Although, they have to face many difficult situations people also take many advantages. I would like to explicate the pros and cons of this essay in the paragraphs to come. To start with the benefits, the dwellers get a chance to learn about the culture of the other country. People are learning about the traditions, such as foods, clothes and festivals of the host nations. Which is decreasing the gap between the cultures and making our world a global village? To cite an example, many international workers and students in India are learning and adopting the culture of the citizens. There are also some drawbacks to staying in foreign states. Immigrants have to face a huge challenge of the language barrier. They find difficulties to speak and understand a foreign language even though they did not hear about that language. Which creates numerous problem for communicating with the locals. As a result, people get to feel homesickness as well as they become a victim of discrimination from the citizens of the host nation. For example, In the Quebec province of Canada, many people urged immigrants to speak french rather than English. In the end, it can be concluded that, it is beneficial to learn and work in foreign nations but people also have to face many problems while staying in the other country. A proper contribution by the local authorities and the people can be beneficial for reducing these problems.