students perform better in school when they are rewarded than punished. to what extend do you agree or disagree ?

while some people believe that suffering if helpful,in my opinion,the most of part prefer the way that rewards student, in that essay I'm going to show both of sides but I know that is a polemic topic and controversial. First of all, looking for the rest of the world, people like to hear motivation words and good things about they, in this point students,are not different, they can study better without pression also just thinking about reward, second, we are in 2020, torture is the past and it did not work very well, nowadays we are more intelligent than years ago, so, definitely, we are in development and can regress for this old mind on the other hand, people that defend the punishment point of view, they believe that without it, children will not focus on in his activities, for example,homework, also they will just have fun and do not activies. finally, to be honest, punish children will work just for the moment, thinking about a long period of time, this is just interrupting they development, definitely,it is not helpful and I would rather reward than torture.