Children spend a lot of time playing computer games rather than sports. What is causes? Is it positive or Negative Development?

In past decades, it was common for children to go outdoor for sports with their friends. However, In The Present scenario, this trend has declined. Now, juveniles give more preference to computer games instead of playing in playgrounds. There are several reasons, Why it is happening and this leads to negative development. I would justify my opine in the below paragraphs. To Commerce with, The first and foremost causes of playing electronic games by offsprings are the busy schedule of their parents. They do not take their babies outside to playgrounds owing to workloads. Thus, Parents allow their children to play computer games therefore, kids would not force them. So, learners indulge in video games and become habitual to it. To Exemplify,The Rapid phase of urban life where most of the people are completely involved in a day to day activities and rarely interacts with others. Consequently, Almost all families are leading an isolated life. Thus kids growing in these families bound to play indoor games, Gradually they become addictive towards electronic gadgets. Furthermore, fear of crime is another reason. Most of the parents are afraid of child delinquency. Thereupon, Caregiver getting more cautious. For Instance,The most News channels telecast the Crime related news such as kidnapping, Raped, Child Trafficking. The fear of such Criminal conspiracies petrifies the parent's mind hence, They would not allow their pupils for outdoor activities. Whereas, It has some atrocious effects on teenagers because every rose comes with its thorns. The prolonged use of video games leads to health problems such as weak eyesight, obesity, less concentration on studies. Eventually, Sometimes children learn violence from computer games which put a worse impact on kids. To illustrate this, PUBG game based on the battlefield like killing someone. Consequently, kids start behaving violently with family members. It spoils the fabric of society. To Recapitulate, The principal causes of indulging in computer games are the hectic schedule of parents, child delinquency. It results in health hazards and bad behaviour.