Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people feel that teachers have a great responsibility for discipline at school, while others consider that parents carry a huge role in children´s control. In my opinion, I believe that educators are people who can teach regimes deeply. On the one hand, some people think that schoolteachers can take serious steps for teaching regulations to children at school, and I agree. In other words, they should practice students in front of others as an example, which can cause a lack of misbehaves in classrooms or at schools because of fear of being a model. For example, many teachers choose to write lines at the board as a punishment method, and it helps them to keep their class in control. Furthermore, schools remove problematic children, and it offers an immediate solution to regulation problems. That is to say, having a lack of uncontrollable children at education centres can provide classrooms without disruption. On the other hand, naughty students may need special support away from the class and it can be provided by parents. As parents, they can spend a high amount of time with their offspring to teach some basic behaviours which are crucial in modern societies or schools for harmony. Moreover, parents can encourage punishments as a deterrent when the children act disruptive behaviour at school. To illustrate, children who have fear of penalty will try to preserve rules at school. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that teachers play a significant role in creating restraint among children because students resume their studies without interruption.