Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

The ways that the humanity live have been changing with the development of technology. Some people believe that the technology influences in a negative way many aspects of our lives while others said the advance of technology has brought benefits to the population. In this essay, I will dicuss both point of views and explain why I believe the advantages of technology outweigh the disadvantages. Internet, mobilephones and computers are one of many examples of the development of technology and with theses progress the population have more opportunities to access information which before was harder to find. For example, before the internet whem the teacher gave homework we had to research in many books and sometimes the information was not clear, nowadays with the internet we can find easily any information. Another key factor is the advance of communication related with technology, some years ago a telephone call was much more expensive and the most traditional kind of communication was letters if you have been living overseas. Because of the technology at this time it is easy and cheaper make a telephone call and as a result we maintain our relations with family and friends even if they are living in other county. On the other hand, the advance of technololy has brought news disadvantages which we did not have before it. First of all, fake news is the biggest problem that we are facing at moment. There are so many information about one product, or politician, or a celebrity, or about a new study for example, and it makes we fell unsure about all information avaliable and unsure what is the right that we should trust. Furthermore, a new type of celebrities were created and they are called ‘influencers’. It has been impacting many lives, theses influencers build the ideia of the perfect body, expensive items and happy life. For instace, if the teenager has not ready to identific the difference beteween social media and real life he can become depression thinking about why his life is not similar of the influencer and why it is unfear. In Conclusion, even if the fake news and the fake life lifes which exist only on social media are the disadvantages of the technology. The benefits, such as, more information avaliable to the population along with easily means of communication outweigh the disadvantages.