In some countries the quality of life in larger cities is declining. Why do you think this is happening? What measures can be taken to stop it?

There is no doubt that the city dwellers' are facing problems in their lives and quality is degraded. The main reasons for the same are busy life schedule and lack of exercise. However, these can be effectively handled by improving the work- life balance and following healthy living. First and foremost is city life is full of meeting deadlines and completing tasks, due to this, they could not find adequate time for personal affairs. As a result, they may experience a lot of anxiety and tensions, eventually, they may also find some gaps in their relationships as well. For example, their family time may be grabbed if they carry the office work to home, consequently, they could not satisfy or comply family rituals. Therefore, a remedy needs to implement to resolve this, for which maintaining quality of life, a work - life balance should be assured by both employee and employer. Another problem is here is that unhealthy lifestyle, in other words, the city inhabitants usually forget to focus their health since they hardly get time to follow well-organised life. Eventually, they tend to eat fast foods or packed meals since they may not have enough time to prepare homely meals. Apart from this, they rarely do any physical activities, instead they sit all the day long in front of a computer. The sedentary life, gradually, increases body weight and causes lifestyle disorders, for instance, heart diseases, kidney failure and breathing difficulties. It is extremely important to change these habits for the better, incorporating five by two diet and 30 minutes walk for five day a weak would minimise the bad impacts on the body and this has been proven to be successful in many European countries. In conclusion, while those who are living in cities, whose quality of live is poor, this can be resolved by maintaining a work life balance and practising a organised life.