While people flood into big cities to seek jobs and happy life, there is a tendency for people to move out. What problems do big cities have? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There are several individuals who decide on moving to urban parts of a country in pursuit of a promising career and happiness. While there are positive factors that motivate them for this move, negative aspects such as the high cost of living and pollution often drives them out off the city life. In major cities around the world, the cost of living is expensive. The basic neccessities such as food, shelter and daily expenses can set an individual back in monetary terms. For instance, in Singapore the average rental of a apartment in the city could range from $2000 onwards. Furthermore, dining out and groceries are also exhorbitant and can be draining on an individual without suffiecient paychecks. This leads them to re-examine their decision of living in the city. The levels of pollution are also prevalent in major cities. The noise pollution that arises from the construction of buildings and roads is known to take a toll on the populations living or working around the vicinty visit city. In addition, the inceasing number of vehicles cause air pollution which cause asthma and other respitory tract diseases. This consequently drives many people to live away from the cities to escape the many health problems. While it maybe attractive to live in a cosmopolitan part of the country, the stress brought on by living in it and the environmental factors causes many to rethink and relocate thereafter. While it is dependable on the individual on how well he can adjust on his/her environment, it is important to be happy wherever they might call home.