In many countries,plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweighs disadvantages?

In recent decades, the use of plastics containers for various food products has become ubiquitous. However, this has many drawbacks, which outweigh the benefits. The principal advantage is that the food packed in plastic bags stays fresh for an extended period, and the main disadvantage is that it is harmful to pack food in plastics made out of chemical compounds. This Essay will explain the drawback, which will outweigh the benefits of using plastic containers. To begin with, many companies use plastic wrappers to pack the eatables. Plastics made out of chemical substances that produce oily poisons repel to water but stick to petroleum-based objects like plastic debris, a toxic chemical that leaches out of plastics, can be accumulated into food items usually consumed by many people. In recent medical research, doctors reported and treated about a thousand cases every year who were undergoing cancer who used plastic food bags. On the other hand, many food industries use plastics to be less expensive, light in weight, and sustainable to extreme weather conditions, and so on. Furthermore, many grocery markets and supermarkets import products from other countries that use plastic bags for packing foodstuff. In the recent survey, the food department in china reported that nearly thousands of organizations import and export food items shrank using polythene covers. In conclusion, plastics were used by many people as they are less weighted and affordable but at the same time are hazardous for human health. However, this one con outweighs all the pros.