Today, advanced science and technology have made great changes to people’s life, but artist such as musicians, painters and writers are still highly valued. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

As the state-of-the- art technology and science have converted humans to a more convenient lifestyle. Nonetheless, modern people still view art as a highly valued realm throughout the entire society. It is necessary to look at the inherent details on both sides to tell the difference between art and science. On one hand, science indeed benefits a lot to human-beings, with the highly advanced of technology, it boosts life quality to a higher level and influences a kaleidoscope of aspects of living, such as the advent of automobiles, social media, computers, and public transportations, not only do these inventions escalate public's lifestyle, but also can be seen as a propeller to drive the next generation to a greater civilization. However, despite technology carries a myriad of advantages, there are still other characteristics which technology doesn't contain. In contrast, art provides humans with the opportunity to take a glance at the intrinsic part of humanity that can cause a profound influence on society. Unlike science which gives rise to the telescope for mankind to probe into mysteries in the macrocosm. Art offers a lens to view the dark corner of the community and finds out different aspects and angles of people's suffering that truly needs to be addressed. For example, whenever people enter the feeling of a bad mood, they might seek shelter in music or drawing - either by singing, performing, or painting, through these art activities, humans may seize the chance to alleviate their stress which they accumulated during the harsh time of working. For another, despite the science that focuses on and emphasizes on figures, art offers people faith and optimism that could turn tides and lift the spirit of modern culture, just like painters who use colours to piece together the mosaic of an era's sin and virtue, with these features that can help humans look far and wide, which is what science and technology are impotent of. In a nutshell, although it is widely considered that science and technology possess a broad spectrum of merits, instead, there are aspects of life where science and technology are unable to help. However, art helps people to touch deep down into their subconscious and gives society the hand to live and run in a long-lasting way.