Global environment issues are the responsibilities of rich nations not of the poor nation. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The world is currently facing deep environmental challenges such as global warming and water pollution, which need immediate government attention. I believe that developed nations must play a bigger role while supporting the developing countries to achieve the goal. Advanced countries have enough wealth and resources to tackle environmental issues. These nations have also the biggest contributor to environmental degradation, directly or indirectly. Developed regions such as North America and Europe have one of the highest per capita CO2 production. Not only that, major European manufacturing companies have their factories in South East Asia, which contributes majorly in air and water pollution. Rich countries are required to invest in research and development that can help in the reduction of carbon emissions. They need to promote the manufacturing of electric vehicles and the deployment of renewable energy solutions. Furthermore, wealthy economies need to act as a big brother and support underprivileged nations in providing clean energy and water. They can provide technologies and resources to poor nations, which can help in bringing down air and water pollution level in that region. To conclude, developed countries have the biggest contribution to global environmental issues; hence, they must take bigger responsibilities. They need to discover new technologies that minimize greenhouse gas emission. On the other hand, they must support the poor countries in bringing down their pollution levels.