Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

There is no doubt that many parents have increased level pressure on their offspring to show better performance at school to get a bachelor's degree in recent years. This is mainly because of having a lack of capability, and they realize the importance of education, but it can cause many negative developments. There are two main reasons why parents encourage their children to perform well. First, all parents want the best for children, and they understand that educational achievement is crucial. In other words, young people who graduated with a better qualification from education centres have a great chance to find a job with high salaries or at better positions which are very important factors in modern society for living without trouble. Secondly, some children need extra push and encouragement to perform well. To illustrate, children who can not able to study themselves, and they expose high tension by parents to competing with other children. It bears two serious negative consequences. The main adverse effect is that children may suffer from stress and anxiety, which can lead to more serious mental health later in their life. That is to say, children are too young to handle stress well, and it can affect directly their psychological state. Furthermore, children may rebel and refuse to cooperate. As a consequence, they try to avoid communicating with other people. and it can bring many problems such as they can feel like a part of the community In conclusion, despite education have many benefits for children but teaching children under high strain can cause many serious problems such as driving mental illnesses and suffering to contact with other people in the future.