Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some employers believe that their workers' look is the most important for their businesses, while others believe in their work performance. In this essay, these arguments will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin, an argument in favour of paying attention to their outfits. The main reason is some people make a judgment by the style of clothing of another person. The customer, who wants to make a deal with your company, will trust if your employees could dress suitably. Research recently carried out by Mahidol University, which is a prestigious tertiary educational institute in Thailand renowned for its outstanding research work, has revealed that over 70 per cent of a surveyor, who is an employer, would succeed with a bargain if they would dress valiantly. On the other hand, some people argue that the quality of work should come first. The modern organizations nowadays start to change their opinion by strict to an outcome than just appearance. The prime example of this is Facebook, which is one of the biggest companies in the world, usually wears a T-shirt as a costume for working that makes their workers can focus on their works. They assume that appearance takes a lot of people time and distract their focus on work because they will spend a lot of time to choose their dress and make their fashion style as the priority more than their jobs, therefore, they assure that by concerning more on quality of work than appearance will improve their professionalism and creativity in work. To summarize, in my opinion, I think that the CEO should balance both of these, that can not only improve establishment but also make employers jubilant with their work life.