Some people feel that manufactures and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of foods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the past decade, we can see an enormous surge in the disposal of plastics all over the world. However, the major problem is because of inefficient waste management. To address this issue, many people suggest the manufacturers should reduce multiple packaging used for a single product whereas others believe that, this issue will be resolved only when customers stop encouraging goods with heavy packing. In this essay, we will discuss both views. The consumption of plastics has increased over the years and almost every single factory uses one or the other forms of plastics for packaging because of it's cost-efficiency. Due to this, millions of plastic covers are dumped in our ocean and land which is affecting the lives of many animals, birds, and sea creatures. However, many NGO's and human activists are fighting to bring strict policies to avoid the consumption of polythenes in factories and supermarkets. For instance, the Tamilnadu government has banned the issue of plastic covers in all retail shops as a part of the ecological initiative. In another hand, people argue that the usage of plastics can be completely eliminated only when the consumer takes a stand to avoid goods with multi-packing. For example, many influencers and YouTubers are encouraging people to carry a cloth bag when shopping and this small act has helped many people to transform the habit of consciously avoiding polythene bags. Furthermore, these people believe that the manufacturers will in turn stop using plastics and search for other alternatives which will suit all the users. In conclusion, there is no denying that the invention of this lightweight packing has negatively impacted many lives rather than positively. Hence, the government should impose stern laws to avoid the usage of these in factories and shops. At the same time, the customers should also act wisely to choose natural wrapping that is harmless to the surroundings.