Many parents complain about violence promoted to their children through video games, TV programs and other media. Why is it happening? What can be the solution for it?

Entertainment and leisure activities are an important part of one's life and well-being. Nowadays, there are numerous sources of entertainment available like television, internet, play-stations. Parents are complaining that children are being exposed to more violence and crime through these sources. This essay will illustrate the reasons and solution for this development. To commence with, there are a number of reasons, due to which these things are being promoted to children. First of all, with the advancement in technology, there is an increase in the number of entertainment sources. Secondly, these sources are now easily accessible as well, due to which children get exposed to movies and serials based on crimes. Moreover, these media houses do not care about the content, rather they pay attention to bring more revenue. Hence, they produce the content which is liked by the audience, despite the fact that it can motivate children to indulge in violence. For instance, many songs and movies promote gun culture, which stimulates children minds. It is rightly said that every problem has a solution. Thus, there are various solutions available that can be adapted to solve this issue. Firstly, governments should bring in some policies to censor the content broadcasted by various mediums. They should also keep a check on the types of video games sold to children. Likewise, parents should also keep an eye on their children and observe the kind of content they are consuming. Furthermore, schools and institutions can arrange some classes to teach children about the ill-effects of this type of content on their health. In the nutshell, it is apt to conclude that because of the increase and easy accessibility of various entertainment sources, children are being more exposed to crimes. However, society and governments should join hands to censor the content to save their children from being exposed to violence.