Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The children leisure activity lists include reading storybooks, binge-watching television shows and, playing games. However, people need to consider which one will be helpful for them. Thus leading us to the debate of which activity is advantageous to the child and this small dissertation provides the details. Firstly, reading a book is one of the oldest ways of spending time. Even though this activity is still in existence, because of the up-gradation in technology, people nowadays have much more ways to explore and use their minutes. However, the books give us many advantages in comparison with modern computers. For example, children who makes the habit of studying from paper are less distracted. In addition, their language skills are improved each time to higher levels. For these reasons, one can say that story magazines are much more useful for children. On the other hand, contemporary youngsters have access to television and computers which are being used to spend their hours. Though this seems ordinary in this era, the negative effects like vision impairment, loss of hearing and constant distraction from social apps are needed to be considered. To exemplify, a recent report from WHO states that when a child spends heavy hours in front of screens are susceptible to eye disabilities and poor brain functions. Therefore, parents should be aware of these effects and take necessary steps for the prevention of these unnecessary troubles. In conclusion, the disadvantages like eye defects and other related health problems because of the computers have made me to completely agree with the fact that reading magazines, articles and books are way effective for the future of the younger generation.