Nowadays both men and women spend a lot of money on beauty care. This was not so in the past. What may be the root cause of this behavior? Discuss the reasons and possible results.

In recent decades, the lifestyle of men and women has changed considerably, compared to their counterparts in the past. Many people are of the opinion that both genders spend a large amount of money on cosmetic products. In the following paragraphs, the causes and effects of this issue will be discussed in detail. To begin with, the opinion of looking good is held by many people these days, because they are obsessed and concerned with their appearances, or even would like to emulate other's characteristics by using the same brand name cosmetic products as their idols. Moreover, there is an increasing trend of taking care of both mental and physical health among males and females, including exercises, having a balanced diet, and of course, using organic beauty products. Many people decide to buy organic ones in order to alleviate their wrinkles and stay younger than their actual age. The results of this habit can be either good and bad depending on how much they spend. If individuals spend all of the salaries on beauty items, they would not have the ability to afford other life expenses, such as accommodation, foods or drinks, to name but a few. In the worse case, they might mortgage a house to borrow money to pay for their beauty items. On the other hand, those who spend only a small amount of salary, will not have to deal with a financial problem. In conclusion, there is a substantial rise in the number of both men and women who decide to spend a lot of money on cosmetic things due to worried about their appearances and also taking care of their facial health. Nevertheless, it might cause negative effects to someone who is a beauty care shopaholic. All thing considered, no one can deny that buying such things is inappropriate because our world we live in today has changed, in comparison with the world our parents lived in the past.