Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed.

In today's society, people around the world have been turning to be more self-employed than working for enterprises. In this essay, I will analyze some main reasons for this trend as well as its drawback of being self- running business owners. One of the main reason is that most people hold the belief that entrepreneurs are able to make more money than salarymen. For example, many people, who are running their own business, tend to earn higher wages based on the growth of their trade. Whereas general employees can receive a fixed salary plus a minor amount of commission. Another reason is that they have the power to control their life. This is because these people are more freedom to make a decision or designating when and where to work which salarymen are unable to have this power. On the other hand, being business owners also bring the negative aspects of many areas. Firstly, at the beginning of the stage, they have to face uncertainties, especially unsteady wages. In some cases, they have experienced fluctuated financial security. If they do not have a good skill in financial management, they would be risky to fail. Moreover, it is extremely tough for them to get a bank loan due to the fact that the bank reviews them as a highly risky person except their trade is in a stable stage. Secondly, Work-life balance might be useless for them in particular at the beginning of the journey. they are more tendency to work harder than a general employee in order to get their work run smoothly. For instance, they have to handle with multitask such as: marketing, sales, accounting and administrative task. In conclusion, being self- employment can contribute benefits and drawbacks to that person. Which one is your option is to depend on an individual's objective life. From my perspective on this issue, it is true that taking out of comfort zone is full of uncertainty however the long-run rewards far outweigh that risks. Even though they get the failure, they will get to learn the priceless lessons from their mistakes.