Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss on both sides and give your opinion

Culture is a sanctuary land where humans have evolved from. Local residents who still abide their traditions get everlasting glow in the communities. Critics argue that some residents use their traditions for magnetizing tourists and monetary purposes, however, tourism is also a tactful way to preserve the cultures in this modernizing world. This essay will outline the aforementioned views and will highlight my take on this. On one side, heritage is vanishing, as it is consumed by tourist attractions. For instance, many local companies sell culture on famous tourist spaces; as gilt sales by using cheap material such as traditional outfit of Rajasthan, India is meant to be strong, firm and made from good quality cotton, however, these vendors create the duplicity with modern touches and as a result, the market gets a duplicate clone with low quality, perhaps nylon material. This is how the culture gets ruined for money-minded businesses and thus, should be not tolerated by localists. On the other side, tourism is the only way to preserve customs, as it assists the local economy running smoothly by feeding many jobless localists. For example, families run their small businesses by making traditional clothes, jewellery, shoes, handicrafts to sell. As every foreigner, from a different land, will find other cultures attractive in these manners and consequently, it helps feed many households as well as it saves the culture from being depleted by the western impressions. Accordingly, even though these local businesses sell low-quality products, it is still a description of cultural objects in the market and hence, should be encouraged. To summarize, traditions are ruined by tourists, as well as they are preserved only through tourism as well. I believe all cultures showcase their literature using one means or another, to keep up with inflation and growing westernism. Therefore, governments should motivate individuals and should even grant fundings, where possible, to produce more cultural materials and hence preserve culture.