Nowadays in many countries women have full time job. Therefore, it is logical to share household tasks evenly between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, gender equality is promoted by a majority of countries due to which women have full-time jobs therefore, they cannot single-handedly manage house chores. Which is why it is logical to share household chores between both the partners. Some people, including me, conceive it as a marvellous idea however, some may entrust to follow previously-set gender defined approach. This essay will discuss the same in detail and support some references to validate the argument. First and foremost, up until a few years ago, certain predefined tasks were assigned to both females and males individually such as taking care of one's family was always the responsibility of a female while the male has to handle the finances. Firstly, this was based on the idea that women are not physically strong like their male counterparts and hence, should be better-suited within the boundaries. For example, in countries like India, women are advised to consider a flexible profession after their wedlock like either teaching or banking which does not consume the entire day and in return, they can simultaneously perform home-related work too. However, with the changing times, the aforementioned notion is on the verge of extinction because these days, both the genders are being empowered to assist each other wherever required, which I strongly opine to be useful. For instance, if the husband gets paralysed, it's his wife duty to hold a charge and as a result, their roles revert over time. Moreover, a common trend of being a house-husband is also increasing since some men like to manage their family whilst, their wife focuses on her career. In addition, as per a recent study conducted by the University of Alberta, couples who comprehend and support each other lead a happier married life than those who don't share their tasks. To sum up, I would like to emphasize that it's important to change with the varying times since our current generation believes in equality which demolishes the previously-prevailing societal customs. Hence, in my observation, assisting one another indeed promotes a feeling of self-dependency which can be beneficial in case of any emergency. In a nutshell, I strongly support the given idea and entrust that it will be advantageous for the well-being of our society.