Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as older houses in the local area. Others disagree and say that local authorities should allow people to build houses in the styles of their own choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some of the public, in most of the countries strongly believe that new houses are supposed to build the same as the older houses. Whereas, some people argue that local governments should give permission to build as per their own style. I personally believe that individual choice of house building could bring a new look to the council. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument by taking examples from newspapers. To begin with, some of the local residents in the South England regional, emphasise more on new home builders to follow the same structure and pattern of existing houses. This is because they do not want the new homes to downsize their heritage and culture of the old buildings by modern construction. For instance, Geelong, a small country town in England where almost 500 houses are build in the same style, like a vintage version. As a result, this town is recognised as one of the most beautiful town in the world in terms of their construction pattern which everyone followed in the town. Secondly, others argue that local authorities should allow new homes to build according to their style. The matter of fact is that it could bring a different look to the town, where every house got its own style and colour. Most importantly, a new variety of architecture could be possible by supporting this way. For example, Westmeadows, a new suburb in Australia where 200 homes are constructed in different design, which made it an exponentially beautiful town in Australia. Thus, it is always good for the council to encourage the builders to choose their own style of construction. In conclusion, I firmly believe that everyone following the same method of buildings would help to save the town from modern buildings, and support heritage. However, encouraging a new kind of homes could possibly make the town as the most expensive and beautiful.