9. Full-time university students should spend a lot of time studying, but it is essential to be involved in other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

How should university students invest their time has become a controversial issue in recent times. Certain individuals insisted that instead of dedicating the majority of time to coursework, it is also important to get involved in extra-curriculum activities. I strongly agree with this statement and I will list my reasons below to support my opinion. First of all, allocating some time and efforts to other activities besides studying enables people to gain social skills. A good academic performance surely makes a job candidate more outstanding, however, great people skills and problem-solving skill is highly demanded at the workplace in any kind of industry. For instance, an academically inclined student might end up struggling in the workplace due to lack of certain skills such as people skills and teamwork experience. Despite these abilities are not taught through a standard curriculum, they can certainly develop these skills from various events conducted on campus, including workshops, seminars and conferences. Participating in such activities makes graduates preparing themselves for the labour market in advance. On a secondary level, spending time only on studying can lead to various health issues, both mentally and physically. They could feel depressed and feel isolated from their community. However, engaging in some other fields of interest, such as joining a soccer team or a dancing club, can really refresh and inspire people in different ways. For example, exercise like hiking is able to alleviate students from stress and keep themselves fit as well as healthy. To summarize, although academic achievements are the priority for university students, it is essential for individuals to become more well-rounded by engaging in their interested activities outsides classroom.