Some people think that women should not be allowed to work in the police force. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that both males and females are employed almost in every sector. However, some people contend that women should not be a part of the detective force profession. I entirely disagree with the mentioned viewpoint with my arguments in the following paragraphs. To begin with, both sexes are the same these days as women are too capable to choose any occupation of their interest because education has close the boundaries, no matter what the gender is for a particular work. That's why ladies could be recruited as cops. In addition, females are physically and mentally stronger, so they can also cope with worse situations even. For example, there have been some recorded instances all over the globe that police ladies are dedicated towards their work as same as a policeman are. Thus, there should not be discrimination related to gender in order to join the law enforcement post. Moreover, many policewomen have achieved the highest ranks in their position and they are financially secure as they are earning handsome amount of salary because if one is at the higher position in the field that means they are totally interested in that particular career and this remains the main reason why he/she opt that profession. For example, Poonam Bedi was the first women in India who got the position of Sub-Inspector in the police department as she was dedicated to her goals. Overall, individual preferences are always in the first place. To conclude, in terms of employment both genders are performing very well and there should not be any restrictions for ladies to join the police department because everyone has its own choice.