In the past, people used to travel abroad to look many differences from their home country. Nowadays, the sceneries in places all over the world are more and more similar. What are the causes of the similarities? Do you think the advantages of this similarity outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that people are quite passionate to experience the different nations around the globe. Therefore, previously folks travelled to the different countries in order to see the different things rather than their own place, but these days everything looks the same in the whole world. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this similarities and to my perspective, this trend possesses some drawbacks which are outweighed to its positive aspects. To begin with, there are several factors which bring similar things in all the countries. Firstly, the advancement in modern technology makes it possible to share the ideas all over, as the globe has become a global village, even the world of internet is so gigantic due to which individuals can exchange their viewpoints with each other and all this happened due to the modernization. Secondly, one nation could easily follow the sculptures, sight-seeing and, public buildings, so this is the main reason, why countries have a similar scenic view. For instance, in Auckland city of Newzealand and Toronto city of Canada has a similarly constructed building which is named as CN Tower in Toronto and Sky Tower in Auckland, the only difference in their names. Overall, globalization has made it possible to construct the same monuments. Moreover, the main disadvantages of the similarity are the lack of people's interest and economic growth. If there will be the same construction of renowned places all around the nations, then people will certainly lose their interest to visit these places and ultimately the economic growth will be affected immensely. Because these days tourists is a booming industry which boosts the economy of the territory, so the idea of similarity will leads towards the negative implications. For instances, there have been some recorded instances of people who only choose unique places to travel instead of similar ones. Thus, the demerits are higher which could not be ignored. To conclude, it is true that there are no big differences among the nations around the world in terms of scenic beauty these days. This essay discussed the pivotal reasons for the change and also its enormous disadvantages.