with the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. what solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

There is no doubt that social media is ubiquitous. People are concerned about the youth's activities on this platform since these are not regularly monitored by experts. However, I think by installing parental controlling applications and educating the users regarding how to safe guard them from involving any wrong company. The primary solution can be softwares installation on computers or mobiles to track down the youngsters online activities. In other words, these systems allow parents to monitor their children: to whom they chat, what is the content of the conversation, is it legal, do they involve any misconducts. Currently, many internet provides offer the tracking facilities since the number of cyber crimes have been amplified these days. By doing this for a certain extend we can minimise the risks, for instance, cyber bulling, phishing, and identity theft, on cyber space. Another obvious method is to eliminate the problems of social media is that providing an intensive education on possible, hidden, dangeres of these. This is because which enlights their vision and help them to identify problematic groups or friends, eventually, they can stay away from such scenarios. For this, the government support is essential and they teach how to seek legal assistance if something goes wrong, counselling services and how to protect themselves from becoming a victim. This technique has been implemented and found to be successful in some countries, for example, the UK and the USA. In conclusion, the elders of the society is worried about how to protect the youth from pitfalls of social media as it has been not censored. Using certain parental controlling softwares and educating the users can limit the possible side effect. It is recommended that the education should be started at the very young age.