We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in businesses, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more auspicious of their benefits?

In today's technological world, the dependency of humans on the computer is increasing at a fast pace. While some feel that we should be thankful for the advancements of the digital world while others are adverse it. This essay will discuss the use of computing devices in the future and also justify why should we be grateful for these machines with an apt example. Technology has changed the way we do things, and one piece of tech which has shaped our lives are personal computers. These are machines which have helped humans in many ways. From automating business operations to keeping our data safe and secure, we are largely dependent on this fine piece of engineering. Computers will serve many purposes in the future. Firstly, with the advent of auto-pilot and self-driving vehicles, sooner or later, courier delivery is going to be more efficient than ever. Secondly, artificial intelligence will be used for cleaning houses and complexes which will save hours for the common man. Thirdly, the service industry will be largely impacted as institutions such as banks, government offices, Hotels and Hospitals are going to be fully self-sufficient to operate themselves. Finally, drones will be used to catch robbers, murderers with the police having an eye on each street, narrow or wide. Nevertheless, we can never be fully reliable on this technology. Although there are various benefits of the above-mentioned gadgets, the human touch is required for personalized and customized services. For instance, a Hotel receptionist may be replaced by a robot, but guests would still prefer a helping hand in times of emergency and distress. Moreover, a robot might replace a nurse in hospitals but as every human contains different diseases and require special attention, only a doctor can fix their problems. To conclude, the future seems more computer-driven than before. Also, we should be appreciative of the satisfaction and ease, a computer brings to the table, but also be careful to not fully rely on it.