Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present scenario, supermarkets and online grocery stores are the convenient options available to the public. While many shoppers opt for purchasing groceries from online stores, others may still tend to prefer buying them in a traditional style by visiting a supermarket. This essay will discuss why online food shopping is beneficial but why a personal visit to a food store is more preferable. Online shops for edible items are certainly more convenient for the people who are tied up because of their hectic schedule. The things can be chosen just at a click of a mouse out of the enormous options of the stock. Further, they can get them delivered to their doorstep without any hassle. For example, in India Grofers has recently emerged as one of the popular online grocery stores for providing a good variety of products to the buyers conveniently. Thus, the idea of online shopping saves a lot of time. But not everyone has time-related issues therefore, they prefer to visit the marts in person to choose and buy the quality products. Further, they connect this activity as a medium of social interaction. Some people prefer to handpick the best staple items out of the available stock. Also, they visit such stores to interact with the people around them. As an example, the Indian Store in Canada serves a huge number of people and is considered to be the busiest shopping hub especially during weekends. Hence, a walk to the supermarket gives a pleasurable experience to buyers. To conclude, with the growing trend of e- fair stores, the traditional system of buying things has been affected. This essay discussed why online buying can be easy but why the physical way of buying is more pleasurable. In my opinion,the ancient practice of buying is better than the contemporary medium of shopping.