Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Certain adults usually purchase an enormous amount of play toys for their teens. It has proved to be beneficial as it can help develop the childs soft and social skills but on the other hand, deterimental due it can serve as a huge distraction to the kid. To begin with, a teenager who is availed with a lot of play devices such as: plastic dolls, would develop compassion on the bid to cater for the dolls well-being. This have proved to be a postive way of nuturing humanity into a child. Moreover, he or she can learn to spend time with other children there by developing good social skill as well. For instance, 70% of a female Nigerian child owns a doll-baby and it have been argued by a University of Nigeria professor to be the basic reason for their tender hearts when compaired to their male counterparts. However, having quite a number of kids gadget can cause a big distraction for a growing child since their minds can be easily influenced consequently, lossing concentration on any other subject apart from the devices. A kid who owns a video game for example, will spend the whole day waiting for school hours to end so he or she can bounce on their X-box. Furthermore, this affects the childs acedemic performance because they spend all day in front of the television screen hence not attempting their assignments. In conclusion, some parents provide their kids with large number of toys, although this have some pros such as: developing the childs adaptability trait as they associate with others but it also have some cons because these kids tend to be distracted by these devices, resulting to poor acedemic perfomance.